Summer sewing

So I’ve spent part of the summer season attempting to learn how to sew clothes from the internet.  So far, I’ve made a pair of shorts, two t-shirts, two dresses, and a skirt.  I don’t know if I’d actually wear half of this stuff in public, partially because I fear my clothing (with my sewing job) will accidently start falling apart and I’d be left naked and I’m usually just a jeans and sweatshirt type of girl.  But I guess a little style change up every now and then wouldn’t hurt…

flowy, floral dress

red skirt

Sheesh! I have come to the conclusion that I am not a photogenic person. It took forever to get just these two passable photos. I have a new appreciation for models. I’ll stick to being behind the camera!

  1. I love that derss and the skirt! Thay don’t look like they will fall apart in public leaving your naked! 😉
    I feel your pain though, with the modelling, I am the same, almost all the photos I take of the clothes I make with me in them are rubbish, I am just not photogenic, but I guess we also over critisise and over analyse photos of ourselves, because I think you look great in your photos. Thanks for sharing!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

