A touch of nostalgia

I think photos can be a wonderful way to capture memories and reminisce. Unfortunately, nowadays with the use of a digital camera, most of the pictures I take never actually get developed and turned into physical photos. Also, I’ve always liked the look of the (sadly discontinued) classic Polaroid photo.

So, I decided to do a little art project to personalize my apartment (while avoiding the need to punch holes into my walls to hang frames). After digging through my many JPEG files, I selected a few photos, cropped them, and printed them at home. Then I found some scrap white cardboard/used food boxes and cut out rectangles. A smear of rubber cement, some clothes pins, and a little yarn later… nostalgia!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

