Crocheting memories

I’ve been on a knitting/crocheting kick lately.  Since I had extra yarn after finishing my scarf and then seeing a picture of a crocheted circle frame on Pinterest, I wanted to give it a try.  There was no pattern, so I just made it up as I went along.  I cut a circular ring out of cardboard and crocheted around it for the main base.  That proved to be tricker than I expected, with the yarn getting knotted around the cardboard.  After that, I just made a round of single crochets and another round of double crochets with about 8 per curve to create the scalloped edge.  I didn’t actually count stitches or cut out a perfect circle, but I think it came out okay.

Crocheted circle frame

Once the frame was complete, I glued a photo onto a piece of cardboard and cut out a circle.  To attach the photo to the frame, I sewed them together, along the edge of the cardboard.  Finally, I sewed on a loop of braided thread so it can be hung as a wall frame.

  1. Its adorable!!! I like it 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

